My name is Beth. A Thursday’s Child is what I am, and what I have been from the start, from that very first snowy Thursday in late January, 1974 when I was born. I’ve always had far to go in more ways than one.

I’m a writer and a crafter. I have lots of stories floating around in my head, unfinished on paper and a few completed ones floating around the web here and there. I crochet, knit and sew and draw when I can eke out a few spare minutes around work and family time.
I support my family working in the health care information technology industry as a project manager and business analyst.
I’m a mom to 3 boys: V (May 2002), J (August 2005), and M (November 2012).
I was born in Boston but grew up with a childhood divided between France, Belgium and southeastern Pennsylvania, just outside of Philadelphia.
I speak English, French and Spanish and still remember a little Japanese after studying it for three years. I’m currently learning German.
I live just outside of Reading, Pennsylvania on the outskirts of a tiny village called Gibraltar. I bought my first home here in April 2014.
MAP is my partner, currently our full-time home-keeper while he shops his resume around for a position as a high school history teacher. He is M’s dad.
S is my ex-husband, V and J’s dad. He lives in Atlanta now and we juggle the boys back and forth around holidays and school breaks.
My home has been shared with many cats since 1998, starting with Shara who passed away in September 2002 after a months-long battle with chronic renal failure.
Her children, Mephisto, Tiger and Sasha are also no longer with us.
Mephisto and Tiger passed away within months of each other in December 2004 and March 2005 of the same condition as their mother.
Sasha succumbed to the stress of moving in late 2010.
The current pride consists of Pearl, Khepri and Tara.
Pearl is our tiny, all white, southern lady. She’s had some health ups and downs and we try to make sure her final years are as comfortable as possible. Since she was a foundling, we’re not exactly sure how old she is, but she was most likely born in 1998 or 1999.
Khepri and Tara are brother and sister, from the same litter, born in California in March 2001. They’re brats, but sweet. Khepri is our puppy cat, he thinks he’s a dog and acts more like a puppy than a cat most of the time. He enjoys belly rubs and chasing bottle caps. Tara is whiny, but cuddly and seems happy to be a part of the fold again after living with S for a while.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>